Dabang Delhi are the PKL champions.


Dabang Delhi are the new PKL champions.

Delhi beat Patna Pirates by 37-36 to lift the PKL season 8.

Dabang Delhi,PKL
Dabang Delhi

Delhi were great in the whole tournament with the raiding force in form of Naveen Kumar.

They had experienced Indian star Manjeet Chillar in their side who used his skills in the finals as well and won 2 crucial tackle points for Delhi.

Vijay Malik won 14 points for Delhi which was the most in the match.

Naveen Kumar also picked up 13 raid points.

Delhi completed 2 super raids compared to 0 by Patna.For Patna Sachin collected 10 points and Monu got only 5.

The match was very intense and tactical as it went till the last wistle.

Patna Pirates were the leaders on points table with 86 points, Delhi were second with 75 points.

Pawan Sehrawat of Bengaluru Bulls won the raider of the season award for his 304 raid points.

Dabang Delhi, PKL
Pawan Sehrawat

Whereas, Mohammadreza Chiyoneh of Patna Pirates won the defender of the season with 89 points.

Dabang Delhi, PKL
Mohammadreza Chiyoneh

This season of Pro Kabaddi League saw many nail biting and close matches.

But,in the end Dabang Delhi edged Patna Pirates to lift the trophy.

Dabang Delhi are PKL champions.

One response to “Dabang Delhi are the PKL champions.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *