DC beat MI by 4 wickets in IPL tie.


DC beat MI by 4 wickets in a high intensity match.

DC beat MI
DC beat MI

Delhi won the toss and opted to bowl at Brabourne Stadium.

Mumbai Indians had a great start with both the openers firing runs.

Captain Rohit Sharma contributed 41 runs.

But, the man of the moment was Ishan Kishan who played a brilliant knock of 81 runs.

No other player was able to contribute much except Tilak Varma who scored 22 runs.

For Delhi, Kuldeep Yadav took 3 wickets with Khaleel Ahmed getting 2.

MI made a total of 177 runs for the loss of 5 wickets.

Delhi Capitals in response started well but,Seifert’s inning was cut short by M.Ashwin.

Couple of quick wickets made Delhi’s situation critical.

But, composure of Lalit Yadav and Axar Patel came to rescue.

DC beat MI
DC celebrating

Shardul Thakur also scored 22 crucial runs.

Delhi won the match with 10 balls to spare.

Mumbai was in the game for a few instances but,failed to capitalise on Delhi’s mistakes.

Kuldeep Yadav won the Man of the Match award for his 3 wickets.

DC beat MI.


One response to “DC beat MI by 4 wickets in IPL tie.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *