IPL 2022 : Schedule announced.


IPL 2022 is going to be the 15th edition of the tournament and is going to be kicked off on 26th March.

IPL 2022

The schedule and fixtures for this new season is out and Defending Champions CSK will face KKR in the opening match.

This year’s tournament is going to be played across four venues in Maharashtra which are:

1.Wankhede Stadium

2.Cricket Club of India (CCI) in Mumbai

3.DY Patil Stadium

4.Maharashtra cricket Association Stadium in Pune.

Due to the covid restrictions the teams won’t be able to play at their home grounds.

This season of IPL is featuring 10teams with the addition of two new clubs which are : Gujrat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants.

This season is also introducing a new format of matches.As teams will be divided into 2 groups.

IPL 2022

Each team will play 2 matches against their groupmates and will also play two matches against the adjacent team of the other group.

There will be 70 league matches and four playoff games.74 matches are to be played in total.

Tournament will start on 26th March with CSK facing KKR.

DC will begin their campaign against MI.With Punjab Kings facing RCB in their first tie.

Both new teams are going to face each other in their first match with SRH facing RR.

This season will mark the beginni g of TATA sponsored IPL and the new format might increase the excitement.

# IPL 2022.


3 responses to “IPL 2022 : Schedule announced.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *